Whatsapp To Release Accidental Delete: A new Accidental Delete feature that WhatsApp has added allows you to recover a message that you accidentally erased but meant to delete for everyone. This additional layer of security will assist you in avoiding a scenario in which you intended to delete a message for everyone but accidentally selected the Delete for myself option.
With WhatsApp’s new Accidental Delete function, you have a five-second window to choose Delete for everyone instead of deleting anything just for yourself. According to the business, the new Accidental Delete feature will assist users in avoiding awkward situations where they mistakenly select the Delete for me option instead of the Delete for Everyone option, leaving their message visible to their contact or the group.
The new Accidental Delete option for WhatsApp has been made available to all users on Android and iOS devices. Suppose you accidentally send a wrong message to an individual or group and tap Delete for Me instead of Delete for Everyone.
In that case, Whatsapp will allow you five seconds to change your mind, and you can Undo the Delete for Me action. After deleting a message, you will see an Undo option. You can tap on Undo to restore the deleted message. Delete for Everyone must be selected once you touch the delete button.
“Delete for Me” 🤦🤦🤦
We’ve all been there, but now you can UNDO when you accidentally delete a message for you that you meant to delete for everyone! pic.twitter.com/wWgJ3JRc2r
— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) December 19, 2022
The Message Yourself feature, which WhatsApp recently launched, enables any WhatsApp user to start a 1:1 discussion with themselves and send notes, reminders, shopping lists, and more. Do you want to learn more about celebrities? Visit our website, Newswatchlist.com, for the most recent news.